IFWTWA Leadership

Board of Directors


IFWTWA President Chris Cutler

Christine Cutler


Publications Committee Chair 
Executive Editor FWT Magazine 
Term: 2021-2024

Linda Kissam

Immediate Past President

Marketing Committee Chair
Term: 2019-2022

Susan J. Montgomery

First Vice Presiden

Media Trips Chair
Term: 2021-2024

David Nershi

Second Vice President

Professional Development Chair
Term: 2020-2022

Linda Milks


Term: 2021-2024

Stacey Wittig


Term: 2021-2024


Andrew M. Harris


Culinary Advisor
Term: 2021-2024

Amy Piper


Publications Assistant
Supervisor of Paid Staff (Administrative and Website)

Paula Schuck


Social Media and Big Blend TV Coordinator
Term: 2020-2022

Cori Solomon


Membership Chair
Term: 2021-2024

Tom Westerhof


Social Media Committee Chair
Term: 2019-2022

IFWTWA General Purpose
IFWTWA is a nonprofit mutual benefit corporation and is not organized for the private gain of any person. It is organized under the Nonprofit Mutual Benefit Corporation Law of California (“California Nonprofit Corporation Law”) for lawful purposes.

IFWTWA Specific Purpose
The specific purposes of IFWTWA shall include, without limitation:

  • To provide a gathering point and resource base for an active membership composed of professionals engaged in the food, wine, travel, and hospitality industries;
  • To utilize local, national, and international media in providing knowledge and constructive evaluations that serve the public interest in food, wine, travel, and hospitality;
  • To sustain a prestigious outlet for recognition of achievement through such Awards and Certificates as the Corporation may authorize; and
  • To enhance the growth of professionalism by providing seminars, conferences and workshops related to food, wine and travel journalism, and by awarding scholarships or supporting research and professional development within the food, wine, and hospitality industries.

Ref: IFWTWA BYLAWS Article 3, Section 3.2